Perfectly located

Mannheim - perfectly located and connected

“Mannheim is geographically extremely well located. No other European city compares to Mannheim when it comes to it’s central location, says Jörg Bernauer from the Mannheim-based IT company Movilizer and he further explains what makes Mannheim so unique: a startup and company location in Germany can hardly be more central.

Hardly 30 minutes to the international Frankfurt Airport and a little over three hours to Paris or Switzerland – other German cities can only dream about this kind of proximity to key locations. Around 250 long-distance trains stop daily at the tracks 1-12 of the modern Mannheim Train Station. Every day, 110,000 passengers get in and out of these trains.

If you prefer driving, use the perfect integration into the north-south Autobahn system with A5 and A6, allowing you to reach Darmstadt or Karlsruhe in just 40 minutes. And in the city where Carl Benz invented the car and Karl von Drais the bicycle, there are 250 kilometers of traffic-free bike paths that, among other things, connect the eight startup centers in the city – available parking guarantee. And if you need to get to Berlin or Hamburg faster: take the plane from the centrally located Mannheim City Airport, operating daily with only one hour flight time to both cities.

__________________________________________________

Flights Mannheim – Berlin/Hamburg

Train connection Mannheim-Frankfurt Airport

Regional trains and trams Rhein-Neckar

 

 

 

 




Recent Posts

Optimal zentral

Standort Mannheim - perfekt gelegen und vernetzt

„Mannheim liegt extrem gut. Es gibt in ganz Europa keine Stadt mit einer zentraleren und besseren Lage“, sagt Jörg Bernauer vom Mannheimer IT-Unternehmen Movilizer und bringt auf den Punkt, was Mannheim einzigartig macht: zentraler kann ein Gründungs- und Unternehmensstandort in Deutschland kaum liegen.

Mit der Bahn in nur 30 Minuten zum Frankfurter Flughafen und in wenig mehr als drei Stunden nach Paris oder in die Schweiz – davon kann man in anderen deutschen Großstädten nur träumen. Rund 250 Fernzüge machen täglich Halt an den Gleisen 1-12 des modernen Mannheimer Hauptbahnhofs. Täglich steigen hier 110.000 Zugreisende ein, um und aus.

Wer lieber Auto fährt, nutzt die perfekte Einbindung in das Nord-Süd-Autobahnsystem mit A5 und A6, um in nur 40 Minuten im nahen Darmstadt oder Karlsruhe zu sein. Und in der Stadt, wo Carl Benz das Auto erfand und Karl von Drais das Fahrrad, stehen 250 Kilometer staufreie Radwege zur Verfügung, die unter anderem die acht Gründungszentren im Stadtgebiet verbinden – mit Parkplatzgarantie. Und wer ganz schnell nach Berlin oder Hamburg muss: vom zentral gelegenen Mannheimer City-Airport täglich mit nur einer Stunde Flugzeit.

__________________________________________________

Fluglinien Mannheim – Berlin/Hamburg

Bahnverbindung Mannheim-Frankfurt Airport

S-Bahn- und Regionalverkehr Rhein-Neckar

 

 

 

 




Neueste Beiträge


Optimal zentral

„Mannheim liegt extrem gut. Es gibt in ganz Europa keine Stadt mit einer zentraleren und besseren Lage“, sagt Jörg Bernauer…