About us

We develop Mannheim´s startup-ecosystem

STARTUP-CITY MANNHEIM

startup-mannheim.de is the umbrella brand for Mannheims startup support. The web page serves as a central communication channel for the mg:gmbh, a municipal subsidiary, to inform new entrepreneurs and investors from Germany and the rest of the world about what is going on in the startup-city Mannheim.

Mannheim offers a unique startup eco-system in an inspiring urban environment and an increasing number of young companies have begun mapping out the future from here.

The mg:gmbh manages eight startup centers, offering 28.000 square meters of office space. A diverse spectrum of 300 startups are based here, including music, creative and fashion businesses, ranging all the way to information technology, medical engineering and many different tech startups.

 

_MG_0863_kühl
The place for Mannheim’s new working class: The C-HUB startup center in the waterfront Jungbusch district.

 

It is our mission to dynamically develop Mannheim’s startup eco-system and further push the regional and national recognition as a „Startup-City“. To achieve this goal, we create optimal conditions for funding, financing operations, counseling, incubators, accelerators, co-working spaces and networking. An important location factor is a network of global industry players with close links to mid-tier businesses and universities. BASF, SAP, MVV, Roche, John Deere, Daimler-Benz, Bombardier, Bilfinger or ADM/Wild constitute only a small cross-section of the internationally operating groups in Mannheim and the Rhine-Neckar metropolitan region.

mg:gmbh also supports cultural development in the city by coordinating and connecting issues such as startup culture, digitization, art, creative industries and urban society. By doing so we create attractive urban landscapes and neighborhoods that make life really worth living for founders in Mannheim.

MANNHEIM IS DIGITAL

Smart Production, Industry 4.0., medical technology, information technologies or virtual reality: Mannheim is a very active player in the most relevant innovation sectors.

MANNHEIM IS MUSIC

Be it the Mannheim school of classical music, the Pop Academy and Music Park or the renowned band „Söhne Mannheims“: this city knows its music and has been a UNESCO City of Music since 2014. The Mannheim Music Commission is a central contact for musicians and the music industry, both nationally and internationally.

MANNHEIM IS CREATIVE

The city has been a pioneer and innovator of support initiatives in the creative business in Germany for the last 15 years. Functioning as a one-stop agency the CREATIVE COMMISSION MANNHEIM takes care of all the aspects regarding the cultural and creative industry. It provides advice for creatives, procures and rents out suitable work spaces, establishes networks, develops and organizes innovative events for an exchange of knowledge and for presentation techniques, creates access to markets, supplies suitable funding programs and helps find the right production partners and locations in Mannheim and the region. United under the umbrella of the CREATIVE COMMISSION MANNHEIM are the focus area management of the cultural and creative industry, the creative industry centers ALTES VOLKSBAD, C-HUB and TEXTILEREI, as well as the Film Commission Nordbaden.

THE CREATIVE COMMISSION MANNHEIM is a division of mg: mannheimer gründungszentren gmbh.

The Team:

Frank Zumbruch
Cultural Economy Officer, Head of Creative Commission Mannheim
Email: zumbruch@startup-mannheim.de

Julia Sattler
Community Managerin Altes Volksbad – Creative Business
Email: sattler@startup-mannheim.de

Nataša Knezevic
Community Managerin C-HUB Creative Business Center Mannheim
Email: knezevic@startup-mannheim.de

Nico Hoffmeister
Community Manager TEXTILEREI – Startup Center for Fashion and Textile Industry
Email: hoffmeister@startup-mannheim.de

Michael Ackermann
Projectmanager Film Commission Nordbaden
Email: ackermann@filmcommission-nordbaden.de

MANNHEIM IS INTERNATIONAL

Mannheim stands for diversity and tolerance. 178 nationalities live and work here in peaceful coexistence. The city in on the way to becoming an international hub for startup business. Close cooperations are constantly being strengthened with Tel Aviv (Israel), Haifa (Israel), Berlin, Haidien (Peking/China) and Qingdao (China).


Do you wish to get in contact with STARTUP MANNHEIM?

Click here for more information.

Wir über uns

Wir entwickeln das Mannheimer Startup-Ökosystem

MANNHEIM IST STARTUP-CITY

startup-mannheim.de ist die Dachmarke der Mannheimer Gründungsförderung. Mit diesem zentralen Kommunikationskanal informieren wir Existenzgründer und Investoren aus Deutschland und aller Welt über die neuesten Entwicklungen in der Startup-City Mannheim.

Hinter der Marke STARTUP MANNHEIM steht die mg:gmbh, eine Tochtergesellschaft der Stadt. Unser zentraler Auftrag ist es, innovative, digitale und disruptive Startups dauerhaft in Mannheim anzusiedeln und zu fördern.

Mannheim bietet ein einzigartiges Startup-Ökosystem in einem inspirierenden urbanen Umfeld. Immer mehr junge Unternehmen entwickeln hier Ideen für die Zukunft. Die mg:gmbh betreibt acht Startup-Zentren mit 28.000 Quadratmetern Gesamtfläche, mit fast 300 Entrepreneuren und einem vielseitigen Branchenspektrum – von Musikwirtschaft, Kreativwirtschaft und Modewirtschaft bis hin zu Informationstechnik, Medizintechnik und Technologie.

 

_MG_0863_kühl
Für die neue Mannheimer Arbeiterklasse: das Kreativwirtschaftszentrum C-HUB im Hafenviertel Jungbusch.

 

Unser Ziel ist es, das Mannheimer Startup-Ökosystem dynamisch zu entwickeln und die überregionale Wahrnehmung als Startup-City weiter zu erhöhen. Dafür schaffen wir optimale Rahmenbedingungen mit Förderungen, Finanzierungen, Beratung, Inkubatoren, Acceleratoren, Co-Working Spaces und Netzwerken. Wichtiger Standortfaktor ist ein Netzwerk aus global agierender Industrie mit Schnittstellen zu Mittelstand und Universitäten. BASF, SAP, MVV, Roche, John Deere, Daimler-Benz, Bombardier, Bilfinger oder ADM/Wild sind nur einige international tätige Konzerne in Mannheim und der Metropolregion Rhein-Neckar.

Die mg:gmbh fördert auch die kulturelle Stadtentwicklung, um Themen wie Startup-Kultur, Digitalisierung, Kunst, Kreativwirtschaft und Stadtgesellschaft zu koordinieren und zu verbinden. So schaffen wir attraktive urbane Atmosphären und Kieze, die Mannheim für Startups lebenswert machen.

MANNHEIM IST DIGITAL

Smart Produktion, Industrie 4.0., Medizintechnik, IT oder Virtual Reality: Mannheim ist in den wichtigsten technologischen Innovationsbereichen intensiv engagiert.

MANNHEIM IST MUSIK

Von der klassischen Mannheimer Schule über die Popakademie bis zu den Söhnen Mannheims: Mannheim versteht Musik und ist seit 2014 UNESCO City of Music. Die Mannheim Music Commission ist zentraler Ansprechpartner für die Musik- und Musikwirtschaft – lokal und international.

MANNHEIM IST KREATIV

Die Stadt ist seit 15 Jahren Vorreiter und Wegbereiter kreativwirtschaftlicher Förderinitiativen in Deutschland. Im Sinne einer One-Stop-Agency kümmern sich die CREATIVE COMMISSION MANNHEIM um alle Belange der Kultur- und Kreativwirtschaft in Mannheim. Sie berät Kreative, vermittelt und vermietet geeignete Arbeitsräume, knüpft Netzwerke, entwickelt und veranstaltet neue Formate zur Wissensvermittlung, zum Austausch und zur Präsentation, schafft Marktzugänge, vermittelt geeignete Förderprogramme und hilft bei der Suche nach passenden Produktionspartnern und Locations in Mannheim und der Region. Unter dem Dach der CREATIVE COMMISSION MANNHEIM vereinen sich das Kompetenzfeldmanagement Kultur- und Kreativwirtschaft, die Kreativwirtschaftszentren ALTES VOLKSBAD, C-HUB und TEXTILEREI sowie die Film Commission Nordbaden. Die CREATIVE COMMISSION MANNHEIM ist eine Abteilung der mg: mannheimer gründungszentren gmbh.

MANNHEIM IST INTERNATIONAL

Mannheim steht für Diversität und Toleranz. 178 Nationen leben und arbeiten hier friedlich zusammen. Mannheim ist auf dem Weg, ein internationaler Knotenpunkt für Startups zu werden. Intensive Kooperationen mit Tel Aviv (Israel), Haifa (Israel), Berlin, Haidien (Peking/China) und Qingdao (China) werden aktiv ausgebaut.


Jetzt Kontakt aufnehmen mit STARTUP MANNHEIM?

Hier geht es zum Team und zu allen wichtigen Kontakten und Adressen.