Ladies, Wine & Design

Salon nights for creative women

New York-based graphic designer Jessica Walsh is co-founder of the creative agency Sagmeister & Walsh – and really concerned with the question: why there are so few female creative directors in the advertising industry. She wants to change that with support and networking and has launched the project Ladies, Wine & Design.

Since then, creative women have been meeting up in cities all around the globe from Boston to Oslo to Mexico City to exchange ideas and inspire design in a small group – with each event limited from 6 to 8 participants.

In Mannheim, Ladies, Wine & Design is presented by the designer Carolin Wanitzek (OUI R).  The response to her initiative was enormous: the first Salon Night on “Inspiration and Process” was quickly sold out. But this year she´ll run a second event to which you can still sign up! First come, first serve!

Any questions? Send a mail to: ladieswinedesignmannheim@gmail.com

Beitrag teilen: Share on FacebookShare on Google+Tweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedIn



Recent Posts

Ladies, Wine & Design

Die Salon Night für kreative Frauen

Die New Yorker Grafikdesignerin Jessica Walsh ist Mitgründerin der Kreativagentur Sagmeister & Walsh – und beschäftigt sich intensiv mit der Frage, warum es so wenige weibliche Kreativdirektoren in der Werbebranche gibt. Mit Förderung und Vernetzung will sie das ändern und hat das Projekt Ladies, Wine & Design ins Leben gerufen.

In Städten rund um den Globus von Boston über Oslo bis Mexico City treffen sich seitdem kreative Frauen, um sich im kleinen Kreis – limitiert auf 6 bis 8 Teilnehmerinnen – über Design auszutauschen und zu inspirieren.

In Mannheim wird  Ladies, Wine & Design von der Designerin Carolin Wanitzek (OUI R) präsentiert, und die Resonanz auf ihre Initiative war enorm: die erste Salon Night zum Thema „Inspiration und Prozess“ war schnell ausgebucht, aber noch in diesem Jahr soll es ein zweites Event geben, zu dem Ihr Euch noch anmelden könnt – first come, first serve!

Noch Fragen? Mail schreiben an: ladieswinedesignmannheim@gmail.com

Beitrag teilen: Share on FacebookShare on Google+Tweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedIn



Neueste Beiträge