Cultural city development

How Matthias Rauch creates cooperations for innovations

There were times when he played the violin in an orchestra, and others when he played bass in a punk band. When studying he incorporated both liberal arts and business administration into his curriculum. With this in mind it is not surprising that interfaces and intersections are his field of expertise today – and cultural city development is his mission. We sat down with Matthias Rauch in Mannheim Jungbusch for an interview. 

 

Many know you from your work with the music business cluster management. What were your areas of responsibility?

I was head of the cluster management for two years and functioned as a contact person for parties from the music industry in Mannheim. My areas of responsibility included workshops, networking events and representations – both nationally and internationally – as well as advisory services. It was our objective to facilitate access to new markets for businesses in Mannheim, and to settle in other firms into Mannheim. The cluster management is still active, though now as part of the Music Commission, where it is in the best of hands.

 

 

You are currently managing the cultural city development. How has your job changed?

I am now the contact person for all creative and cultural parties in the city – across all branches. As a stakeholder I am in charge of executing projects through our contacts and networks, and I also provide support in different stages of planning. Our goal is to initiate projects at the crossroads between arts, culture, economy, technology and science. We aim to bring all parties together, to meet on an equal footing. These interdisciplinary cooperations are the growth medium for real innovation. A priority of ours is to achieve that the parties from economy, technology, science and art learn to see each other as equal partners. Artists bring alternative thought structures to the process – associative, rather than linear. Having creatives involved in change processes from the beginning has a lot of potential. The result is new, exciting ideas and solutions.

Can you give us an example for such a collaboration?

Sure! There are many. One that comes to mind is a current project involving the University Hospital, the Fraunhofer Institute and the cultural and creative industry. The project is at the junction between music, medicine and technology. Together we are determining the potential in treating cancer patients with the help of music. How can we use music to improve the patient experience during chemotherapy? Another project in the same area is looking into how music affects the surgeons during operations, as many surgeons listen to music when working and there is no data to give insight into the effects.

So your current priority is managing these intersections?

Yes and no. We are also working on several placemaking projects, with a focus on the Jungbusch and Neckarstadt-West districts. The projects deal with parts of the city that many experience as problematic or unsafe. We aim to use artistic events to recode these districts in the way they are experienced, both by residents and visitors.

Any success stories with this yet?

At the moment we are supporting a very cool project by two agencies, Yalla Yalla! and Brückner & Brückner. It is called „Haltestelle Fortschritt“ (station to progress). Over a two-week period the Rheinstraße station, that is located at the intersection between the inner city and Jungbush, an artistic event was created. The area has been particularly difficult and has gathered many negative headlines over the year. Many see it as a no-go area. Temporary architecture was installed and a mix of literature, music and film were organized. There was food and drinks, a conference dealing with the topic of urban development was held, and in collaboration with the Mannheim University there was an Urban Hackathon. The event helped to change the negative image of the area, that actually has quite some potential with its green area and sports facility. All in all it was an encouraging success. Pedestrians stopped to ask questions and spend some time there, and I feel the perception of the area has already changed. We have created some beautiful collective memories, connected with the area.

 

 

Describe a typical workday in the life of Dr. Matthias Rauch.

My office is in the Musikpark in Jungbusch, and no day is the same here. I meet very diverse people here, that offer very different outlooks. Translation work and moderation are quite required. I function as an intermediate between the various areas. I try to unify perspectives, initiate discourses, and to decode the different thought structures. My studies help me to mediate between these different worlds. I am both a humanities and business scholar – two contradictory positions that have a lot of potential when combined. I wish to create open and inclusive networks that offer space for impulses from the outside.

How does the language of creatives and economists compare?

In business one aims to get from A to B as efficiently as possible. It is a clear and linear process. Artists, on the other hand, keep an open mind and don’t always know where things are heading. Open thinking in open modules – this is what we call artistically creative. Nowadays we a confronted with many complex systems. Artists are well equipped for such a position, as they are used to working with variables and unsure factors. This makes them so valuable for other areas.

 

 

As a networker, do you adhere to gut instincts or assignments?

Both. We will often initiate processes and try to bring the parties together in a meaningful way. But we are also requested by commercial companies to put on workshops to achieve issue resolutions. My approach is to break down the walls in the thought processes. Thinking in only one discipline and in rigid patterns is disadvantageous to the innovative capability of a city. True innovation can only come about if different perspectives, people and ways of thinking collide. At best we can introduce a fresh dynamic and the parties involved will pick things up and continue independently. We aim to function as a catalyst.

What was your role in the comeback of Nachtwandel?

Nachtwandel is an important part of Jungbusch. When this tradition came to a halt last year there was an outcry. I’m happy to say things are moving along nicely this year. For the first time we are project planners for the event, and are actively supporting the Jungbusch community center and district manager Michael Scheuermann. We are there to help with questions regarding financing and scheduling, security and coordination amongst the parties involved. Our crowdfunding concept has produced a completely new source of financing for Nachtwandel. We’ve got off to a good start and are getting close to reaching our goal of Euro 10.000. Furthermore we are planning to sell Jungbusch-Cups with an individual design. With these cups one can get drinks deposit-free from all gastronomers involved. The proceeds benefit the event directly. The same applies to the specially-designed Nachtwandel-Buttons, which we are premiering this year. They will be given out for a little donation. The buttons are a sustainable development of the blinking Nachtwandel-Stars from former times. We have initiated these three new forms of fundraising to ensure Nachtwandels continued existence.

What long-term projects are you working on at the moment? 

Quite a number! A project that is very important to me is a residency program, that is momentarily in its conception phase. Our aim is to directly integrate artists and creatives into projects in the areas of economy, technology, science and also management. An additional help with this are first projects that are happening at the intersection to medicine and technology. To make this work we require a lot of trust coming from all parties. Artists are often completely new to these fields and have to take in a lot of information. My part is all about trust-building – between everyone involved. A program of this kind offers great potential for all of our future partners.

To you specifically approach partners from out of town?

By all means! The networks that were built during my time with cluster management are becoming increasingly focused nationally and internationally. For the city of Mannheim, and also for Startup Mannheim, internationalization is key. A cool project in this context which I oversaw last year is „Mix The City Mannheim“. The project allows users to create their own soundtrack for the city online. The project was a cooperation with the British Council Israel, and was curated artistically by Ziggy Has Ardeur. A further example of the internationalization of networks is the title UNESCO CITY OF MUSIC. Since 2014 Mannheim is part of the Creative Cities network. This has elevated the city to a high international level culturally. We want to exchange experiences learn from the other parties expertise. How can we do better in the future? Which ides can we translate to Mannheim? Are there project we can support or initiate with manpower from Mannheim? These are the questions we must be asking ourselves.

 

 

Mannheim and Tel Aviv are united by a close partnership. What role does this partnership play in the creative business?

The exchange with Israel is very productive for Mannheim, both in cultural aspects, and regarding start-up economy. You have to take a holistic view: culture and creativity are integral parts of any start-up ecosystem. Culture powers dynamic processes and innovation. Only those cities that offer an exciting and dynamic cultural landscape can rank high enough to entice specialist staff from other regions to move there – and to stay there. This is the reason the cultural city development is located at Startup-Mannheim, who are primarily in charge of boosting Mannheim as a location for start-ups and innovation. Tel Aviv is super vibrant and very interesting. We can learn a lot from the Israelis, especially about mentality. When it comes to  learning-by-doing and trial-and-error Tel Aviv is way ahead of us. The typically German attitude of planing everything thoroughly before kicking off is not ideal for start-up culture.

Conversion is a big issue in Mannheim at the moment. How important is culture as a driver of innovation in this process?

The conversion areas are a big chance for Mannheim and the city understood early on how important cultural and creative businesses are for urban development processes. There are currently far-advanced plans for a building, that is being developed together with private investors and will operate along the intersection of moving-image and music. I’m sure that the creative industry will play an important part in developing the conversion areas.

 

 

Jungbusch, Neckarstadt-West and the conversion areas are the key areas of cultural city development in Mannheim. How do you see things in the inner city?

The inner city area has been shaped by the big and long-standing cultural institutions. Aside from that though there is some catching-up to be done. There is room for improvement, and a lot of the issues are due to the fact that it’s a high-density area. This kind of architecture makes large events very difficult and the problem isn’t easy to resolve. So the question really is: how can one facilitate cultural events in the public realm, in spite of these boundary conditions? Also culture shouldn’t be confined to only the downtown area and certain districts. Resident complaints will also often inhibit these kind of developments. This is why our aim must be to find new agles of communicating with everyone involved.

If Mannheim itself was a form of art, what would you see it as?

A good – and a difficult question! A form of interface-art for sure … music and sound meet moving images. It can’t be reduced to one genre, but I see it as a mix of media art and performance art, with a lot of music, and definitely very multicultural. The openness and tolerance of the city is mirrored in many of the  artistic scenes. We have a beautiful young world music scene, which is currently flourishing through the Oriental Music Academy and the Popakademie. Mannheim also has a vibrant jazz scene and as always a magnificent indie and electro scene.

 

 

What are your coming highlights of fall/winter?

Fall is characterized strongly by the Enjoy-Jazz-Festival. Traditionally things cool down at the turn of the year, but in the springtime we can look forward to the next Jetztmusik Festival. In April there will be a very interesting event called „The Look of Sound – Fernsehforum für Musik“. The event deals with music in TV movies, which is an interface between music and film. It will take place in the Popakademie. „The Look of Sound“ has taken place for several years in Bremen and I was personally involved in bringing it to Mannheim. I’m also looking forward to the next B-Seite Festival, the Maifeld Derby and Time Warp. I am excited about what the Kiosk in Neckarstadt-West, the Alte Feuerwache and Zeitraumexit, as well as Theaterhaus G7 will offer – to only name few. Mannheim just really has so much to offer culturally.


Interview: Andreas Stanita / LA.MAG Content. Corporate. Communication.

Photos: Ricardo Wiesinger

Kulturelle Stadtentwicklung Mannheim

Beitrag teilen: Share on FacebookShare on Google+Tweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedIn



Recent Posts

KULTURELLE STADTENTWICKLUNG

Wie Matthias Rauch mit Kooperationen den Nährboden für Innovationen schafft

Zuerst spielte er Geige im Orchester, dann Bass in einer Punkband. Im Studium verband er Geisteswissenschaften mit Betriebswirtschaft. Kein Wunder, dass Schnittstellen heute sein Fachgebiet sind – und kulturelle Stadtentwicklung sein Auftrag. Wir haben Matthias Rauch im Mannheimer Jungbusch zum Interview getroffen.

 

Viele kennen Dich vom Clustermanagement Musikwirtschaft. Was waren dort deine Aufgaben?

Etwa zwei Jahre lang war ich Leiter des Clustermanagements und Ansprechpartner für Akteure aus der Mannheimer Musikwirtschaft. Mein Aufgabenspektrum umfasste Workshops, Netzwerkveranstaltungen und Repräsentanzen – national wie international – sowie Beratungen. Ziel war es, neue Marktzugänge für Mannheimer Unternehmen zu schaffen und neue Firmen in Mannheim anzusiedeln. Das Clustermanagement gibt es auch heute noch: Seit Anfang des Jahres ist es Teil der Music Commission – und dort in besten Händen.

 

 

Heute leitest Du die Kulturelle Stadtentwicklung. Wie hat sich Dein Job verändert?

Mittlerweile bin ich Ansprechpartner für alle Kultur- und Kreativakteure – über alle Sparten hinweg. Als Stakeholder realisiere ich über Kontakte und Netzwerke Projekte und leiste Unterstützung in verschiedenen Konzeptionsphasen. Unser Ziel ist es, Projekte an den Schnittstellen von Kunst und Kultur sowie Wirtschaft, Technologie und Wissenschaft zu initiieren. Eines unserer Anliegen ist, dass sich alle Bereiche auf Augenhöhe begegnen. Interdisziplinäre Kooperationen sind der Nährboden echter Innovation. Vorgeordnetes Ziel ist auch, dass  Wirtschaft, Technik, Wissenschaft und Kunst lernen, sich als gleichwertige Partner anzusehen. Künstler bringen eine eigene Denkstruktur mit – assoziativ statt linear. Es birgt viel Potential, wenn man Kreative von Beginn an in Change-Prozesse integriert. So entstehen neue Ideen und Lösungsansätze.

Gibt es ein konkretes Beispiel für eine solche Kooperation?

Klar, da gibt es einige. Besonders spannend ist aktuell ein Gemeinschaftsprojekt der Uniklinik, des Fraunhofer Instituts und der Kultur- und Kreativwirtschaft. Es geht um die Schnittstelle zwischen Musik, Medizin und Technologie. Gemeinsam eruieren wir, welche Rolle Musik bei der Behandlung von Krebspatienten spielen kann. Wie kann durch Einfluss von Musik die Patientenerfahrung während einer Chemotherapie positiv aufgewertet werden? Ein anderes Projekt an der gleichen Schnittstelle widmet sich dem Thema Musik im OP-Saal. Bei vielen Operationen läuft Musik, aber es gibt bisher kaum Untersuchungen dazu, wie sie die Performance der Operateure beeinflusst.

Dein aktueller Themenschwerpunkt ist also das Schnittstellenmanagement?

Ja, aber nicht nur. Wir treiben auch verschiedene Placemaking-Projekte. Der Fokus liegt dabei auf den Stadtteilen Jungbusch und Neckarstadt-West. Es geht um Orte, die teilweise als problematisch oder prekär empfunden werden. Wir wollen diese Quartiere durch künstlerische Bespielung umcodieren und für Anwohner und Besucher neu erfahrbar machen.

Wo ist das bereits gelungen?

Aktuell durften wir ein schönes Projekt der Agenturen Yalla Yalla! und Brückner & Brückner unterstützen, das sich Haltestelle Fortschritt nennt. Über den Zeitraum von zwei Wochen wurde die Haltestelle Rheinstraße an der Schnittstelle zwischen Innenstadt und Jungbusch gemeinsam bespielt. Ein Ort, der immer wieder für negative Schlagzeilen gesorgt hat und im Bewusstsein vieler als No-Go-Area gilt. Dort wurde eine temporäre Architektur erschaffen und ein Programm aus Literatur, Musik und Film auf die Beine gestellt. Es gab Essen und Trinken, eine Konferenz zum Thema Stadtentwicklung und in Zusammenarbeit mit der Hochschule einen Urban Hackathon. So hat man es geschafft, einen negativ konnotierten Ort, der mit seiner Grünfläche und der Sportanlage eigentlich viel Potential hat, neu erfahrbar zu machen. Die Aktion war ein schöner Erfolg. Passanten sind stehen geblieben, haben Fragen gestellt, sich dazugesetzt und ich glaube, die Wahrnehmung des Ortes hat sich bereits jetzt schon verändert. Es gibt nun auch viele schöne und positive kollektive Erinnerungen, die mit diesem Ort verbunden sind.

 

 

Wie sieht ein typischer Arbeitstag im Leben von Dr. Matthias Rauch aus?

Mein Büro ist im Musikpark im Jungbusch – und kein Tag ist wie der andere. Täglich treffe ich auf sehr unterschiedliche Menschen mit sehr unterschiedlichen Perspektiven – da ist Übersetzungsarbeit und Moderation gefragt. Ich bin Vermittler zwischen einzelnen Bereichen, versuche gemeinschaftliche Perspektiven zu entwickeln, Diskurse zu gestalten und Denkweisen zu entschlüsseln. Beim Übersetzen zwischen den Welten hilft mir mein Studium. Ich bin Geisteswissenschaftler und Betriebswirt. Das sind konträre Denkweisen, die in Kombination äußerst produktiv sein können. Ich versuche, offene und inklusive Netzwerke zu gestalten, die Raum für Impulse von Außen lassen.

Was ist die Sprache der Kreativen, was die der Wirtschaft?

In der Wirtschaft will man zielgerichtet von A nach B. Von der Ausgangssituation zum Ziel, das ist ein klarer linearer Prozess. Künstler funktionieren oft überhaupt nicht so. Sie denken offen und wissen meistens nicht genau, was am Ende rauskommt. Offenes Denken in offenen Modulen – das ist künstlerisch kreativ. Wir sehen uns heute mit vielen komplexen Systemen konfrontiert: Künstler bringen da per se ein gutes Rüstzeug mit, weil sie in ihren Prozessen immer mit variablen und unsicheren Faktoren umgehen müssen. Das macht sie so wertvoll für andere Bereiche.

 

 

Folgst du als Netzwerker einem inneren Impuls oder wirst du beauftragt?

Beides ist möglich. Oft initiieren wir Prozesse selbst und versuchen, Bereiche und Akteure sinnvoll miteinander zu verknüpfen. Aber ja, es gibt auch gezielte Anfragen aus Wirtschaftsunternehmen, die sich Workshops zu Problemlösungen wünschen. Mein Ansatz ist es, das Silodenken aufzubrechen: Denken in nur einer Disziplin und in starren Mustern ist für die Innovationsfähigkeit einer Stadt immer nachteilig; Neues kann nur entstehen, wenn unterschiedliche Perspektiven, Menschen und Denkweisen aufeinandertreffen. Im besten Fall läuft es so, dass wir eine Dynamik anstoßen und die Akteure den Prozess dann selbständig aufgreifen und weiterführen. Wir wollen Impulsgeber sein.

Welchen Anteil habt ihr am Comeback des Nachtwandels?

Der Nachtwandel ist eine Institution im Jungbusch. Als letztes Jahr mit der Tradition gebrochen werden musste, gab es einen Aufschrei. Mich freut es, dass wir dieses Jahr auf einem sehr guten Weg sind. Zum ersten Mal sind wir Projektpartner der Veranstaltung und unterstützen das Gemeinschaftszentrum Jungbusch und den Quartiermanager Michael Scheuermann aktiv. Wir helfen bei Finanzierungs- und Programmfragen, bei Sicherheit und Ordnung und der Abstimmung mit den beteiligten Gastronomen. Mit unserem Crowdfunding-Konzept haben wir eine ganz neue Finanzierungsquelle für den Nachtwandel aufgetan. Das Projekt ist gut angelaufen und wir bewegen uns steil auf unser Funding-Ziel von 10.000 Euro zu. Außerdem planen wir, Jungbusch-Becher mit einem eigenen Design zu verkaufen, mit denen man auch bei allen Gastronomen pfandfrei eingeschenkt bekommt. Der Erlös kommt direkt der Veranstaltung zugute. Gleiches gilt für die eigens gestalteten Nachtwandel-Buttons, die es dieses Jahr zum ersten Mal geben wird und die wir gegen Spenden ausgeben werden. Sie sind der nachhaltige Nachfolger der blinkenden Nachtwandelsterne von früher. Das sind gleich drei neue Fundraising-Aktivitäten, mit denen wir dazu beitragen, das Fortbestehen des Nachtwandels zu sichern.

An welchen langfristigen Projekten arbeitest du zurzeit?

Da gibt es eine ganze Menge. Besonders am Herzen liegt mir ein Residency-Programm, das sich bislang noch in der ersten Konzeptionsphase befindet. Hier wollen wir versuchen, Künstler und Kreative direkt in Projekte in den Bereichen Wirtschaft, Technologie, Wissenschaft und auch in der Verwaltung zu integrieren. Hilfreich dabei sind auch erste Projekte an den Schnittstellen zu Medizin und Technologie. Damit das gelingt, bedarf es einer Menge Offenheit auf beiden Seiten. Künstler arbeiten sich in diesem Umfeld oft zum ersten Mal in ein für sie komplett neues Thema ein. Für mich heißt das erstmal Vertrauensarbeit leisten – in alle Richtungen. So ein Programm birgt riesiges Potential für alle zukünftigen Partner .

Wendet ihr euch auch gezielt an Partner von außerhalb?

Auf jeden Fall! Netzwerke, die noch in meiner Zeit beim Clustermanagement entstanden sind, sind zunehmend national und international angelegt. Sowohl für die Stadt Mannheim als auch für Startup Mannheim ist die Internationalisierung ganz wichtig. Ein schönes Projekt in diesem Zusammenhang, das ich im letzten Jahr betreuen durfte, ist Mix The City Mannheim, bei dem sich die Menschen online ihren eigenen Soundtrack Mannheims mixen können.  Der künstlerische Kurator war Ziggy Has Ardeur und das Projekt eine Kooperation mit dem British Council Israel. Ein weiteres Beispiel für die Internationalisierung der Netzwerke ist der Titel UNESCO CITY OF MUSIC. Seit Dezember 2014 sind wir Teil des Creative Cities Netzwerk und damit auch im Kulturbereich auf höchstem internationalen Level angelangt. Wir wollen Erfahrungen austauschen und von der Expertise der anderen lernen. Was können wir in Zukunft besser machen? Welche Ideen können wir für Mannheim übernehmen? Welche Projekte können wir mit Akteuren aus Mannheim fördern oder initiieren? Das sind die Fragen, die wir uns stellen müssen.

 

 

Mannheim und Tel Aviv verbindet eine enge Partnerschaft. Welche Bedeutung hat die Zusammenarbeit im Bereich Kreativwirtschaft?

Der Austausch mit Israel ist sehr fruchtbar für Mannheim, sowohl im Bereich Kultur als auch in Bereich Startup-Ökonomie. Man muss das ganzheitlich betrachten: Kultur und Kreativität sind essentieller Bestandteil eines jeden Startup-Ökosystems. Kultur funktioniert als Dynamik- und Innovationsmotor. Nur wer in seiner Stadt über ein spannendes kulturelles Umfeld und eine kulturelle Dynamik verfügt, kann im Städteranking mithalten und überregional Fachpersonal an den Standort holen und vor allem auch dort halten. Deswegen ist die kulturelle Stadtentwicklung bei Startup-Mannheim angesiedelt, die ja primär dafür zuständig sind, den Gründer- und Innovationsstandort Mannheim zu stärken und auszubauen. Tel Aviv ist wahnsinnig dynamisch und hochinteressant. Wir können von den Israelis viel lernen, besonders in Mentalitätsfragen. In Sachen Learning-by-Doing und Trial-and-Error ist Tel Aviv uns weit voraus. Das typisch deutsche Credo „Alles von A-Z durchplanen und dann erst loslegen“ ist für eine Gründerkultur eher hinderlich.

Konversion ist ein großes Thema in Mannheim. Was kann Kultur als Innovationsmotor hier leisten?

Die Konversionsflächen sind eine große Chance für Mannheim. Die Stadt hat schon sehr früh erkannt, wie wichtig Kultur- und Kreativwirtschaft für Stadtentwicklungsprozesse sind. Es gibt weit gediehene Pläne, zusammen mit privaten Investoren einen Komplex zu errichten, der sich an der Schnittstelle von Bewegtbild und Musik ansiedeln wird. Als Treiber wird die Kreativwirtschaft bei der Entwicklung der Konversionsflächen sicherlich eine wichtige Rolle spielen, ganz klar.

 

 

Jungbusch, Neckarstadt-West und Konversionsflächen sind die Hauptschauplätze kultureller Stadtentwicklung. Wie siehst du die Situation in der Innenstadt?

Die Quadrate sind geprägt von den großen traditionsreichen Kulturinstitutionen. Abgesehen davon gibt es aber durchaus Nachholbedarf. Die Situation ist ausbaufähig, zum Teil ist das der engen Bebauung geschuldet. Diese Form von Architektur macht Musikveranstaltungen fast unmöglich und lässt sich nicht einfach aushebeln. Die Frage ist daher, wie man trotz dieser Rahmenbedingungen Kultur im öffentlichen Raum wieder stärker fördern kann. Kultur muss auch in der Stadtmitte stattfinden und darf sich nicht nur auf Kieze beschränken. Anwohnerbeschwerden wirken einer entsprechenden Entwicklung oft entgegen. Unser Ziel muss daher sein, neue Wege der Kommunikation mit allen Beteiligten zu finden.

Wenn Mannheim eine Kunstform wäre, welche wäre sie deiner Meinung nach?

Gute Frage – aber auch schwierig. Auf jeden Fall eine Schnittstellenkunst, Musik und Klang treffen auf bewegte Bilder. Man kann das nicht auf ein Genre runterbrechen, aber ich denke eine Mischung aus Media Art und Performance Art mit ganz viel Musik und auf jeden Fall sehr multikulturell. Die Offenheit und Toleranz der Stadt spiegelt sich in vielen künstlerischen Szenen wieder. Wir haben eine schöne, junge Weltmusikszene, die sich gerade über die Orientalische Musikakademie und über das Programm der Popakademie entfaltet. Mannheim hat aber auch eine sehr lebendige Jazzszene und natürlich schon immer eine grandiose Indie- und Elektroszene.

 

 

Was sind für dich die kulturellen Highlights für das Winterhalbjahr?

Der Herbst steht klar im Zeichen des Enjoy-Jazz-Festivals. Traditionell wird es dann zum Jahreswechsel hin kulturell etwas ruhiger, aber für das Frühjahr steht schon das nächste Jetztmusik Festival in den Startlöchern. Im April wird es eine spannende Veranstaltung namens The Look of Sound – Fernsehforum für Musik geben. Dabei geht es um Musik im Fernsehfilm, also die Schnittstelle zwischen Bewegtbild und Musik. Das Ganze steigt in der Popakademie. The Look of Sound hat zuvor bereits viele Jahre in Bremen stattgefunden und ist nun auf meine Initiative hin vor zwei Jahren nach Mannheim gezogen. Außerdem freue ich mich schon auf das nächste B-Seite Festival für visuelle Kultur und Jetztkultur, das Maifeld Derby und die Time Warp. Ich bin gespannt auf das Programm am Kiosk in der Neckarstadt-West, in der Alten Feuerwache und im Zeitraumexit sowie im Theaterhaus G7, um jetzt nur einige zu nennen. Mannheim hat kulturell einfach wahnsinnig viel zu bieten.


Interview: Andreas Stanita / LA.MAG Content. Corporate. Communication.

Fotos: Ricardo Wiesinger

Kulturelle Stadtentwicklung Mannheim

Beitrag teilen: Share on FacebookShare on Google+Tweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedIn



Neueste Beiträge